Guest Reviews

5.0

5219 reviews

Total review count and overall rating based on Green Era Travel, Viator, Tripadvisor,
GetYourGuide and Google reviews

4881
293
35
6

mary a

This is a must do when you travel to Seim Reap Cambodia.

This was a fantastic day. It was a long day, hot, but not unbearable as long as you are wearing loose cool clothing, make sure your shoes are comfortable with a good grip on the bottom and have plenty of water.Our Guide was fantastic really knew what he was doing, spoke english well, looked after every one in our group to met our needs. He helped with taking photos and told us the best places to take the best photo.We only had one day to spend at this amazing place I would recommend to go over a few days if you can.
Review of: Small-Group Explore Angkor Wat Tour with Guide from Siem Reap
Written Feb 15, 2028

Justin K

A great day out with Nak our guide!

We had a brilliant day with our guide Nak. He gave us a great tour! We got excellent insights into the temples, including the physical structures, the history behind them and their culture significance in Cambodia. Nak was funny, charismatic and full of knowledge. I’d really recommend this tour and him as a guide!
Review of: Angkor Wat Private Day Tour from Siem Reap
Written Jul 10, 2024

PaulCopes1

Amazing Angkor experience with our guide Nak

We booked our Angkor tour through Green Era travel and it was a wonderful day. Highly recommended. Nak was our guide and Borey our driver. It was simply amazing, an unforgettable experience. Nak was the best tour guide, so knowledgeable about all the history and was so kind to us all day. Never have I met a more fascinating man. Many, many thanks to Nak and Borey and I would strongly recommend seeing all the temples, not just the main ones as they are all breathtaking.
Review of: Angkor Wat Private Day Tour from Siem Reap
Written Jul 10, 2024

Nuno C

Angkor

Wonderful experience! Best in Siem Reap! Always on time and very profesional ! I ll recommend in a visit to siem reap! Sokkhen is the best driver.
Review of: 3-Day Angkor Wat Admission Ticket With a Car or Minivan
Written Jul 09, 2024

Nóra N

Great day tour with Nak

Nak has a very good standard of English, depth of knowledge of the temples and passion for what he does. We visited 4 temples all of which had differing characteristics. He explained to us about Buddism, traditions and customs associated with the various temples etc. His manner was exceptional. He had a great sense of humour. He was very polite and very engaging. I would definatly recommend a tour with Nak.
Review of: Angkor Wat Private Day Tour from Siem Reap
Written Jul 09, 2024

W B

Outstanding experience

I had the most fabulous experience with this company and my driver, Sokkhen. First, so easy to book online, and getting the pass for Angkor Wat delivered to my hotel ahead of pickup was very helpful. Sokkhen was outstanding. He had great ideas of the order to do the temples but was also very flexible and took me to some of the temples that were further out and less busy, which was exactly what I wanted to see. He’s local, so the stories he had of growing up in Siem Reap near the temples and during the aftermath of the Khmer Rouge were extremely interesting and heartbreaking. I thank him for sharing his experiences. I would highly recommend Sokkhen and Green Era. And as a solo female traveler, I felt very comfortable. I would absolutely book again..
Review of: 3-Day Angkor Wat Admission Ticket With a Car or Minivan
Written Jul 07, 2024

FarAway20898623577

Great Comfy Ride.

Polen was a great driver. Stopped at some historical sites . Friendly and made the ride very comfy. Great timing from PP to Siem Reap.
Review of: Phnom Penh to Siem Reap by Private Car or Minivan
Written Jul 07, 2024

Iola C

Wonderful experience with a wonderful driver

We went with Sokkhen as our driver, and he was so wonderful! He stopped by a couple places on the way to the dinner, and told us some of the history of those spots in Siem Reap. We were also looking to find an English speaking tour guide for a tour of Angkor Wat, and he set up a tour for us the night before we wanted to tour the complex. He was so helpful and friendly. He checked in with us a few times throughout the show just to make sure that we had everything we needed and were enjoying ourselves. Overall, he was extremely attentive and helpful, and his service added a lot of value to this experience for us. The dinner was delicious, and the dancing was phenomenal also.
Review of: Apsara Theatre Performance include Dinner & hotel pick up
Written Jul 07, 2024

Angeline

Singapore

Highly recommend Sath and Channa!

We highly recommend this private tour of Angkor Wat. Our English-speaking tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful as we were travelling with kids. He was very accommodating to all our requests and took great photos. The van aircon was super cool after visiting the temples and we were offered plenty of water and face towels. We would highly recommend our guide Sath and driver Channa to anyone looking for a great experience in Angkor Wat!
Review of: Angkor Wat Private Day Tour from Siem Reap
Written Jul 07, 2024